Road Warrior allows you to save multiple routes and manage various route options. Check out these tips to maximize your use of routes.

Create New Route

You can easily create a new route from the Map View by clicking on the three dots at the top right of your screen and selecting New Route.

New Route Map View highlighted

Or, navigate to the Routes tab of left hand menu bar and click New Route at the bottom of the screen.

Main Menu of Routes

Routes Menu New Route

Your Routes are always saved! When you create a New Route, your "old route" is automatically saved and you will see it listed under the Routes section of the left hand menu bar. If you did not name your route, the route name automatically saves as: year.month.date.time. For example, a route created on May 10th, 2015 at 8am will be displayed as: 2015.05.10.8._

Choose Your Route

The Active route is the route that is displayed in the List View/Map View.

To change the active route, select Routes in the left hand side bar. The active route is indicated by the green flag.

Green Flag highlighted

To make a different route active click on the grayed out flag of another route and your route will be activated and you will see a message at the bottom of your screen.

Gray Flag highlighted

Activated Message

To delete a route or access more options, click on the route name.

Route Menu

There must always be an active route, so you can’t delete the active route. If you wish to delete the route that is currently active, first set a different route to active.

Set Planned Time

Setting planned time allows you to set a specific start and/or end date for your route.

Go to your Routes menu on the left hand side of your screen and select a Route and hit "Edit"

Edit Route

The default setting is to start the route at the time of Optimization (Dynamic). To set a start or stop time, tap Planned Time.

Departure time Setting

From here you can select a date and time for your route start and end.

Change Date screen

TIP: If you want the route time to change when you optimize, you must uncheck 'Is Hard Start' in Planned Time. Similarly, if you want an open ended route, you must uncheck 'Is Hard Stop'. Otherwise, you may see an overtime error if the route cannot be completed before the stop time.

Set Departure Point

The default starting point is your current location (Dynamic) so use this setting to change your route's starting point to a particular location.

The green flag on the map indicates the starting location, which defaults to your current location.

Green Flag on Map

Simply long press on the map and click Update Start to edit the departure location.

Or, type a location into the search bar to pull up a result and select Update Start.

Departure Point menu

To set the start point of route at a fixed location, open the route settings and set the Departure Point to Fixed.

Location Screen

Clicking on the pencil button will allow you to select a location on the map for your new departure point.

Round Trip

If you want to set your trip to end in the same location as the start, you can edit your route to make it a round trip.

Edit Route Settings

From the Map View or List View click the i icon on the lower right and click Edit.

Round Trip Button

Then, click the "Is Round Trip" button.

Or access the setting from the Routes tab by clicking on a route to open the route options.

Your green start flag will appear with a checkboard background to indicate that the route is a roundtrip.

Round Trip flag

Copy Route

If you use the same route often and you use the Check In feature, you’ll want to have a route free of Check Ins the next time you need to travel that route. The Copy feature is the best way to achieve this. A Copy of a route will keep your stops and settings, but it will not have stops checked in. This also allows you to keep track of your routes and activity for each route.

Copy Route Menu

To copy a route go to the Routes menu, click a route, and select Copy Route.

Share Route

You can share the list of Stops on your route as a text file by email and other apps that accept text files (Ex., Evernote).

Share Routes Menu

Go to the Routes menu, click on a route, and select Share Route.

Clear Stops

Use this setting to remove all the Stops on a route, but retain the route settings.

Clear Stops Menu

Go to the Routes menu, click on a route, and select Clear Stops.

Instead of using the Clear All Stops feature, we recommend simply creating a New Route.

Learn More to Get the Most out of Road Warrior!

Upload Data

View Activity

Why Go PRO?

Settings Overview

Manually Reorder a Route

Drop Stops (Pick-Up/Drop-Off)

Sending ETAs

Custom Filtering

Optimization

Create Schedules and Availability

How Search Works

Managing Your Account

Getting Started

Navigation Tips